Brokenness

A soldering iron, our color printer, the hard drive on my powerbook – all broken within the last week. One might think that something lovely is trying to get itself born. (At least when one isn’t thinking it’s directly attributable to my bad character.)

~ by jenzai on October 19, 2008.

4 Responses to “Brokenness”

  1. What a nice way to think about it. I hope that’s what’s really happening with my broken and lost stuff and the I’m-going-to-lose-everything stuff.

    I realize it’s semi-unrelated, but I had to include this from that link:

    “Will you pray with me?” I asked Sam. “So I can calm myself?” Sam has been talking about Jesus again a lot since Advent began. It’s very touching.

    “OK,” he said, “but wait a minute.” Then he stuck his head out the window, and shouted, “Stop yelling at us, you fucking assholes!”

    ***************************
    Can I just say that I think Sam has it just right. First things being first and all. 😉

  2. Omigosh…. I just realized something. It’s not *your* bad character. It’s mine! Somehow, the toxicity of being around me has caused your stuff to break, seeing that I lost two hard drives and aVCR recently. It really is me! I really am bad! I knew it, dammit! (Sorry to steal your thunder….) 😉

  3. Don’t beat yourself up…times like these, it is good to draw inspiration and wisdom from the classics. I think John Bender said it best, “Screws fall out all the time, the world is an imperfect place.” Amen to that. Rock on.

  4. John Bender, Sam Lamott—you’re in good company here. Oh, and did you know Mercury went retrograde in late September? Not sure when he comes back online. Hang in there–

Leave a Reply

 
