Summing it up

What’s my schtick?
What’s my story?
my style
where am
i headed.
love paper not in step
get out of step
zebra stripes
find the zebras
What animal?
elephant dolphin
zebra
giraffe
Spot on
wide scope
Dr. Seuss!
kaleidoscope
stripe it
zig zag
push & pull
SPOT
spot on
is it mine?
channel
clear the channel
what is a spot?
who has spots?
stripes or spots?
if they have stripes
i have spots
terminally unique?
uncool so uncool it’s hip
un hip- not the cool kids anymore
own beat
different drum
there’s those footsteps again
own track
own vision
HANDS
handmade
hand bound
hand smyth
hand skills
old hand
helping hand
give a hand
hand in hand
hold hands
hand job (!)
handful
hand to mouth
handy
Who am i?
detail oriented
painstaking
thoughtful
hard working
clean
inspired
(hesitant!)
consistent
smart
(doubtful!)
conceptual
(scared!)

notes1

(notes I found in a sketchbook last night)

~ by jenzai on November 25, 2008.

5 Responses to “Summing it up”

  1. How odd that you posted this. I found something quite similar a month or two ago that I was going to post on my blog before I Gave It Up. 😉

  2. I wonder how you didn’t get nicknamed “JJ” as a child…? 🙂

  3. Because my parents withheld nicknames the way they withheld affection! Oh, how I wanted a nickname. I was too timid to give one to myself, though. I thought that, in order to be a legitimate nickname it had to come from some external source. Otherwise I would SO have been JJ.

  4. Well, then, external source that I am, I hereby dub thee JJ.

  5. oh my.
    this could SO be from my sketch/scribble/doodle/journal…
    sa,e words in my head, same baffling jump cuts…

    love your blog. came here for owoh, will stay and amble about.
    your family…sigh….lovely.

    magpie

Leave a Reply

 
