The best shopping to be had

chickenlarge duckslarge1

Please visit Heifer International and then pass on the word!

~ by jenzai on December 15, 2008.

3 Responses to “The best shopping to be had”

  1. I love lovc love this organization. I donated a very long time ago, and always wanted to get together a group to donate one of the larger gifts. Somehow I never managed to follow through with that. Go figure! 😉

    Anyway, it just makes so much SENSE and felt so much like I was actually doing something that could help in a lasting way.

  2. I know, right? I felt positively giddy as I added items to my cart, and we all teared up as I read some of the stories in the catalog. I could never really get tithing to the church, but with an organization like this, I totally get it.

  3. Thanks for posting this. We’ve given Heifer for the last ten years or so instead of prezzies (although we try to give Christmas ornaments in the shape of whatever animal we’re focusing on; this year it’s llamas). There’s something for everyone here–even a tax deduction for the more cynical. And now that the economy’s a mess worldwide, giving Heifer is an even better way of expressing the sentiments of the season. You’ve inspired me to post something as well. Happy Christmas to you all.

Leave a Reply

 
