Process

I got to collage yesterday with a lovely group of friends. We all agreed (again) that we need to do this more often. I spent Elzy’s nap time that morning cutting out this bird stencil (and complimentary mask) and another deer one. I think this might be my most favorite collage I’ve done yet, which is cool because, at the suggestion of a fellow collager, I was really trying to focus on process, not product.

bird

~ by jenzai on April 5, 2009.

8 Responses to “Process”

  1. oooOOooooOooOooOOOOooo.

    That’s PURDY.

  2. I love this!

  3. aw, shucks. Thanks, guys.

  4. I want to be there doing collage with you! And, also, I want to stop being so paralyzed by product-thoughts that I can remember what process feels like.

  5. Oh, and also, that’s a gorgeous collage.

  6. Oh my gosh, I love this!

  7. Love this! I learn a lot about process vs. product with Q. 🙂

  8. beautiful!! sorry i’ve been such a bad blogger and responder lately! i’ve been mostly twittering but i’d love to catch up soooon! happy belated easter!

Leave a Reply

 
